Reviews of the Week

Here at Into Film we don't want to tell you which movies are great - we want you to tell us, and everyone else.

Love these reviews? Why not share them on Twitter or Facebook?

Into The Woods

Bonnie-Marie , 10

3 out of 5
School
Fairisle Junior School
Review Date
24 April, 2017

Into The Woods

This is a James Cordon classic and definitely must see for some but not the best film for me. This film was made out to be a 5 star rating but in my mind it is a definite 3 .It has catchy songs that I wish weren't there and the acting was poor throughout most of the movie.

The film starts with a song straight away and there is no understanding of what was happening . the film also switches from one film to another leaving you in jumble of make believe madness .I have no idea what rob marshal was thinking when directing this film. I thought
johnny Depp was an amazing and famous actor before i watched it but now he has really let himself down and so have most of the characters , James Cordon i'm sorry to say this but maybe you should stick with carpool karaoke

This is why i have awarded this movie 3 stars but if your into fantasy and princesses this is a must see for you .

Robin Hood

Enzo, 10

5 out of 5
School
Sacred Heart Catholic Primary School, Hastings
Review Date
29 April, 2017

Robin Hood

Robin Hood
I really LOVE the film so much I enjoy it all the time. It's one of disney's most classic Movies EVER!
If you are not familiar about this movie it's almost the same movie as the ORIGINAL movie of robin hood. Two foxs are in love but the princess is at a castle... With the meaniest king and his back up pal, who is a bit dumb, and also the meaniest king took ALL the money from a lot of people from his village and it's up to our hero to save the village and his love but their are dangerous problems that robin hood meets will he reach the road to Victory or will he meet is road to failures... Well find out watching the movie. Overall this masterpiece is SOOO presented and adventurous it's fantastic and I love the characters and I laugh out loud in some funny moments I really REALLY wish they could have a sequel to this or even a Robin Hood 2 in the near far future...
#BringBackRobinHood

Hey enjoying my review?
Check out other reviews from the past few months
And from 2016 but hope you had a adventurous day
In filmClub.

Bullet Boy

Sam, 15

4 out of 5
School
The Basildon Upper Academy
Review Date
28 April, 2017

Bullet Boy

I as surprised with the way the film turned out towards the end because of the slow start to the film however after the film established some kind of story for Ricky the audience is plunged into scene after scene of gripping tension. the tension is then relieved in a way just as you would expect for the situation leading up to it .
the way the audience is first introduced to Curtis gives them an impression of innocence for the character as he missed his brother. his brother Ricky is a contrast to this as he says he wants to turn his life around but never does this as replaced through his view on the jobs he's been shown.
through out the film authorities such as the police and religious figures are shown in differing ways ranging from not knowing to forgives and unity. all these factors come together to form a positive viewing experience and a good film with the strong message of not getting in to gang related violence and taking control of your life to make the right choices even though some major events were predictable

Inside Out

Amy, 15

5 out of 5
School
The Basildon Upper Academy
Review Date
28 April, 2017

Inside Out

This is one of my favourite Disney films because it shows a more relatable world more so than other Disney films. We are put in the mind-set of riley seeing all the thoughts that are going through her mind and how she copes with the new challenges of being the new girl and living in a new environment. It helps us to see the inner workings of our mind and how to be happy and function normally all emotions good or bad have to be in place. And also that all emotions hold the same value as each other because without sadness happiness wouldn't exist.

A Little Princess

Bethan, 11

5 out of 5
School
Bowhill Primary School
Review Date
28 April, 2017

A Little Princess

Even though the idea of this film could be called childish I cough....cough...kind of.....cough....cried...cough.......cough....cough. OK! OK! I did cry like 6 maybe 7 times! I mean I really went for it at the end when Sara's papa couldn't remember that she was his daughter, but that was emotional ok! I got incredibly hooked on to the story and when the man from war was in bed next door to Sara I thought he looked familiar and then it all clicked. HE'S HER FATHERRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR! OMG! AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH! I CANT BELEIVE IT! Yeah, I'm always that person that knows the story before it happens and ten tells everyone else and ruins it. Don't throw things at me ok! I'm sorry! My favourite part was definitely when Sara roasted Miss. Minchin/ when they said 3 knocks = the evil demon Minchin-weed is asleep!

Speed Sisters

Alice, 11

2 out of 5
School
Morpeth Newminster Middle School
Review Date
28 April, 2017

Speed Sisters

This film was a bit hard to follow. Important parts were awkwardly dotted around and to understand you had to give it your full attention. I think that I wouldn't have liked to see the giant bruise after she got shot. I wouldn't really recommend this film.

Pixar Short Films Collection Volume 1

Esstar, 9

5 out of 5
School
Meadows Primary School & Nursery
Review Date
27 April, 2017

Pixar Short Films Collection Volume 1

Lifted
Do you like crazy? Do you like cute? Do you like funny? If you do then this film is for you. Lifted is a comedy short film that will make you laugh your socks off. This film is about an alien trying to obduct a human whilst being watched by another alien but lots of things go wrong. I would definetly reccommend this film because it's so funny and for all ages.

For the birds
This film is a funny film because if the way that the birds speak to each other. It is an amazing short film because of the way that the big bird reacts to the smaller birds. My favourite part is when the big bird does something mean to the smaller birds. Definetly i would recommend this film for everyone.

Luxo Jr.
Cute if you like cute then this film is for you. It is full of cuteness and playful lamps. At the start of every Pixar film the lamp is the same as in the movie. It is a film to watch with your family and friends to enjoy. I would definitely recommend this for everyone because it will tell you that everyone is playful.

Suffragette

Sam, 11

4 out of 5
School
King Edward Vi School
Review Date
26 April, 2017

Suffragette

This film was a powerful message to everyone. It is all about Britain (about 100 years ago) when women tried to protest for them to be able to vote. Many women were beaten, taken to prison, lost their jobs all because they were suffragettes. The last scene is very powerful as someone would risk anything to put out a message that women should have the right to vote. The death became news all around the world and from then on, many countries allowed women the vote.

Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade

Harry , 8

5 out of 5
School
St Michael's CofE Voluntary Aided Primary School
Review Date
23 April, 2017

Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade

Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade is spectacular and action-packed.This film is very compelling and the scenes are very detailed.My favourite character is Indiana Jones because he is very funny and clever.I also like him because he is inquisitive.My least favourite characters are the Nazis because they are evil and cruel.This film has got some superb and creepy special effects.

Howl's Moving Castle

Nina, 10

5 out of 5
School
St Michael's CofE Voluntary Aided Primary School
Review Date
22 April, 2017

Howl's Moving Castle

I loved this movie; it was a highly thought-out plot intertwined with characters whose feelings and words are so real you think you can simply reach out and touch them. This film is quite funny most of the time, but a few parts are sad or suspenseful. I love the idea of the castle being alive and able to go wherever it is bidden. It is called a castle, but at first glance it is simply a run-down, rusty dump; only when you delve deeper do you see the wonders it conceals. My favourite character was Calcifer because he is always complaining about his job in the Castle and because he is very funny. My favourite scene is when Sophie thinks that a dog is Howl and is whispering to him. I give Howl’s Moving Castle 5 stars because it was amazing!

Brave

Emily, 9

5 out of 5
School
Kirkmichael Primary School
Review Date
21 April, 2017

Brave

I love this film because there is a really good mixture of a horror type film and a happy film and a sad film. The setting of the film was mostly a castle but there was a little bit of a dark forest. My favourite character was Merida's dad because he was very funny but Merida's brother's were very funny as well. the plot of the story was Merida trying to make her mum not be so strict about her being a princess. Merida was a very outdoorsy girl, she took after her dad. her dad was into. weapons.

More reviews

Previous Next

Review of the Week

Only the best selection of reviews get to feature here.

Want to sharpen up your review writing? These resources will help you make those words leap off the page!

Resources:

Review writing guide — Primary Clubs

Review writing guide — Secondary Clubs

SEN Review writing resource

Watch our review writing workshop

Browse by age, recommendations, duration and more with our powerful search tool.

To improve your experience of our website, we would like to use cookies to store anonymous information in the form of a very small text file on your computer.

You can find out more about cookies, including how to manage and delete them, in our Privacy Policy. Allow cookies

This website works best using cookies which are currently blocked. Allow cookies? Allow cookies More info Privacy Policy